Membership Directory

Directory

 

 

North Texas Geological Society  Membership Directory, 2013-14

Information Includes:

Email
Business Phone
Personal Phone
Employer
Address
Spouse
Education
AAPG Membership
Other Affiliations
Other Professional Interests

Allen, E. Wayne

ewayne839@yahoo.com
940-642-8979
4514 Wynnwood Drive Wichita Falls TX 76308
Gay
MSU, BS Physics
NON-MEMBER

Anekwe, Michael

manekwe51@yahoo.com
713-560-0922
Midwestern State Univ. Wichita Falls TX
MSU, BS Geology
Student

Appling, Rick

rappling52@yahoo.com
940-733-2874
940-687-2019
CONSULTANT
3510 Cumberland Wichita Falls TX 76308
Cheryl
University of  Texas, BS GEOLOGY
Active
SPE

Astorga , Cristian

Iam_cris@yahoo.com
940-704-3514
Addax Expl.
P.O. Box 1 Wichita Falls TX
Student

Barnett, Melissa

melissmariebarnett@yahoo.com
940-235-0364
Geoscience
Student

Bentley, Charles H.

bogc@wf.net
940-723-0897
Bently Oil and Gas
PO Box 5012 Wichita Falls TX 76307
Jo Ann
MSU, BS
NON-MEMBER

Black, Lisa

llb2138@yahoo.com
940-767-4443 ext 8
Quatro Oil & Gas
700 Lamar Street Wichita Falls TX 76308

Bolton, Nick

nbolton@gunnoil.com
940-723-5585
Gunn Oil Company
811 6th Street, Suite 100 76301 Wichita Falls TX 76307
MWSU, GEOSCIENCE

Brissette, Nic

 

stratspringfield@gmail.com
940-882-5868
Petroleum Geologist
4804 Whirlwind Drive, Wichita Falls, TX 76310
Kelly
Ball State U, MSc, DePauw University, BA

Active
ARMA, AADE
Statrigraphy, Sedimentology, Geomechanics, Drilling Engineering

 

Brannan, Brittnee

 

brittnee@deltaoandg.com
940-481-0106
Delta Oil & Gas, LTD
1851 Hwy 180 East, Breckenridge, TX 76424
Kelly
Ball State U, MSc, DePauw University, BA

Active

 

Brown, Brady

 

bbrown@suddenlinkmail.com
806-318-3842
806-679-1805
1619 S. Kentucky St. Bldg. A Ste. 509 Amarillo TX 79102
Active

Bui, Steve

 

steve27@gmail.com
940-882-0366

5025 Silver Sage Drive, Wichita Falls, TX 76310

Midwestern State University Geosciences
Student

Buse, Lee

lbuse@txonshore.com
512-739-3610
TXON Partners LLC
820 Gessner Ste 1050, Houston, TX 77024 Wimberley TX 78676
University of Houston
BS – Geology
Active
SPE; HGS
Depositional, Environmental, Fld Trips, Old Well Log Analysis

Carlucci, Jesse

jesse.carlucci@mwsu.edu
405-593-9478
MSU Professor
131 Bolin Hall, MSU Wichita Falls TX 76308
Kristi
University of Oklahoma, PhD
Active
SEPM, Paleo Society
Sed/Strat/Paleo

Caskay, Kyle

ihskaskey@yahoo.com
940-224-9927
MSU
NON-MEMBER
Geospatial / GIS

Crain, Garry

garycrain@crownec.com
405-526-0111
405-526-0112
Crown Energy Company
333 N. Portland Ave. Oklahoma City OK 73107
Carrie
University of Oklahoma, MHA
NON-MEMBER
OCAPL; AAPL

Condron, Chance

chance@sbstreetoperating.com
325-226-1585
S.B. Street Operating
PO Box 206 Graham TX 76450
MSU, BS-Geology

Cooper, Jassy

jassyhaydn@yahoo.com
940-867-1053
Schalk Oil Company
3201 Birch Wichita Falls TX
MSU
Student
Active

Coxen, Shawn

shawn.coxen@gmail.com
940-232-3189
Red River Geochem
3511 McNiel Ste. 102 Wichita Falls TX
Shawna
Cameron, BS
NON-MEMBER

Crump, Phillip Aaron

phillipcrump@clearwire.net
940-232-5410
Midwestern State Univ.
MSU, Student
Active

Dimock, Joe

jwdimock@sbcglobal.net
940-761-1071
Dimock Petroleum
4245 Kemp Blvd Suite 400B, Wichita Falls TX 76308
Lyn
OU

Dodge, Rebecca

rebecca.dodge@mwsu.edu
940-397-4475
M.S.U
3410 TAFT BLVD; DEPT OF CHEMISTRY, GEOSCIENCES, & PHYSICS Wichita Falls TX 76308
UTA; COLORADO SCHOOL OF MINES, PhD
Active
GSA
TEACHER PREPARATION

Donley, Caleb

caleb@sbstreetoperating.com
214-717-8541
S.B. Street Operating
5010 Trinidad Dr Wichita Falls TX 76310
Jennifer
MSU, BS – Geoscience
Student

Dorward, Holly

hdorward@seismicexchange.com
214-373-1212
Seismic Exchange
9400 NCX Suite 1211 Dallas TX 75231
Chris
Texas A&M
Communications
NON-MEMBER

Dunson, Laci

laci.dunson@gmail.com
210-426-4254
Gunn Oil Company
811 6th Street, Suite 100 76301 Wichita Falls TX 76301
MSU, Geoscience
Student
GSA

Farris, Matthew

matt.farris@sbcglobal.net
940-642-4801
940-723-5594
Gunn Oil Company
811 6th Street, Suite 100 Wichita Falls TX 76301
Thomas Aquinas College; MSU, BS Geoscience
Student
Paleontology

Felderhoff, Glenn

glennfelderhoff@sbcglobal.net
940-549-8728
G.H. Felderhoff, LLC
446 Elm Street, STE #8 Graham TX 76450

Felton, David

david@redrivergeochem.com
940-247-1171
Red River Geochem
3511 McNiel Ste. 102 Wichita Falls TX
Judy
MSU, BS
NON-MEMBER

Felton, John

john@redrivergeochem.com
940-247-1170
Red River Geochem
3511 McNiel Ste. 102 Wichita Falls TX
Non-Member

Folaranmi, Ayobami Timothy

afolaranmi@gunnoil.com
940-337-4385
Gunn Oil Company
811 8th Street Ste 100 Wichita Falls TX 76307
MSU
Active
SEG

Fristoe, Raychel

rfristoe@gunnoil.com
940-642-5171
Gunn Oil Co.
811 6th Street, Suite 100 76301 Wichita Falls TX 76307
MSU
Non-Member
Seismology/Volcanology

Gilbert, James B.

jbgilbert98@yahoo.com
940-781-5519
GM Exploration, LLC
1808 Southwest Parkway Wichita Falls TX 76307
Carole
MSU

Gilbert, Jerry L.

gilbertexpl@att.net
940-687-0817
940-687-1031
Gilbert Exploration
4245 KEMP BLVD., SUITE 510 Wichita Falls TX,76308
Kathrine
West Texas State University, MS
Active

Gilbert, John

jgilbert940@gmail.com
940-247-1026
Gilbert Exploration
4245 KEMP BLVD., SUITE 510 Wichita Falls TX 76309
NON-MEMBER

Gunn, Robert D.

rgunn@gunnoil.com
940-723-5585
940-723-5594
Gunn Oil Co.
Wichita Falls TX 76307
CAROL
UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA, BS
Active

Gwyn, Walter

wgwyn@sw.rr.com
940-447-2593

4620 Wierra Madre, Wichita Falls, TX 76310
Texas A&M at Kingsville, GEOLOGY
Active

Halbert, Marc

marc@waggonerranch.com
940-552-2521 Ext 232
940-552-2523
W. T. Waggoner Estate
PO Box 2130 Vernon TX 76385
MSU, BS Geoscience
Active

Hale, David

david@fortress-exploration.com
940-687-5325
Fortress Exploration, LLC
PO Box 4256 Wichita Falls TX 76308
Donna
MSU, BS
Active
SEG
Geophysics, Mineral Collecting

Hamilton, Mark

bmham53@aol.com
940-691-0629
940-691-0629
H.M. Bettis, Inc.
4722 Taft Blvd., Suite 4 Wichita Falls TX 76308
BETSY
SMU, BA GEOLOGY
Active

Hansen, Wayne

wayne.hansen09@gmail.com
9407042720
H2 Operating
P.O. BOX 3721 Wichita Falls TX 76301
Teri
MSU, BS
NON-MEMBER

Harrison, Ross

rossh3284@yahoo.com
940-631-4721
940-767-4174
Creed Operating
1725 Tammen Road Wichita Falls TX 76305
Leslie
MSU, Geology
Active
DEG, EMD
Engineering

Henderson, Mark

mhenderson@wf.net
940-723-4351
940-397-0160
Bridwell Oil Co.
810 8th St, WF, TX 76301 Wichita Falls TX 76307-1830
Tammie
MSU, BS
ACTIVE
DPA, CCGS, WTGS, TAS

Hickman, Jerry

jhickman@jlhgeo.com
512-751-7527
940-691-3278
JLH Geophysical Services; 3-T Exploration, Inc.
3707 Maplewood, Suite 100 Wichita Falls TX 76308
Kay
UT – Arlington
Active
SEG;
Geophysics

Hood, Mark

mark@redrivergeochem.com
Red River Geochem
3511 McNiel Ste. 102 Wichita Falls TX
Luelen
UT/TCU, BA/MBA
NON-MEMBER

Horton , Ray

ray.horton@rrc.state.tx.us
940-723-2153
Railroad Commission of Texas
901 Indiana Avenue, Suite 600 Wichita Falls TX 76301
MSU

Hudson, Lauren

lauren@cobrapgc.com
940-224-1967
Cobra Oil & Gas Corp.
2201 Kell Blvd Wichita Falls TX 76308
MSU, BS-Geoscience
Student

Juarez, Hermii

hgjuarez22@gmail.com
720-285-6078
MSU
Student

Kelley, Buddy

bkelley@midwesternmud.com
940-766-6296
Midwestern Mud Service
P.O. Box 690 Wichita Falls TX 76301

Knightstep, James

jknightstep@clearwire.net
940-782-3561
2210 Piedmont Place Wichita Falls TX 76308

Lafoy, Dillon

dlafoy@geotrace.com
972-690-1122  X130
972-690-1163
Geotrace Technologies
2435 N Central Expressway, ST 1100 Richardson TX 75080
Kaylie
UTD, BS
NON-MEMBER
SEG, DGS
GEOPHYSICS, (DATA PROCESSING)

Larance, Lane

laneoperating@sbcglobal.net
940-322-0744
Larance Engineering Co.
2304 Midwestern Pkwy, Ste 202, Wichita Falls TX 76308
Louisiana Tech, Petroleum Engineering
Active

Long, Trip

triplong@yahoo.com
940-723-2301
Muirfield Exploration, Ltd.
719 Scott, Suite 1133 Wichita Falls TX 76301
Laurie
Yale

Lucido, Anthony F.

tony@fortress-exploration.com
940-687-5325
940-687-8254
Fortress Exploration, LLC
PO Box 4256 Wichita Falls TX 76308
Diane
MSU, BS – Geology
Active

McBride, Charles W.

seitz.mcbride720@gmail.com
940-723-7303
940-723-1858
J. R. & Adam Seitz, Ltd.
PO Box 1700, WF TX 76307 Wichita Falls TX 76301
Lisa
OU, UT, MSU
BS – Geolog,
Active

McDaniel, Jennifer

mcdnljnnfr@yahoo.com

McElvain, Pete

mcelvain@offenhauseroil.com
940-322-6000
940-322-7463
Offenhauser Oil & Gas, LLC
PO Box 727 Wichita Falls TX 76301
MSU, BS – Physics & Geoscience
Active

McGregor, Bill

Bill@mcgregorteam.com
940-867-7804
2186 Kell Blvd West Wichita Falls TX 76309
Kathrerine
MSU, Geoscience
Student
SGE

Meddaugh, Scott

scott.meddaugh@mwsu.edu
940-397-4469
Midwestern State Univ.
3410 Taft Blvd Wichita Falls TX 76308
Janet
Harvard, PHD Geology
Active
SPE, GSA, EAGE

Morgan, Kirk

kmemorgan@sbcglobal.net
940-549-6929
Kirk B Morgan, Independent
408 Elm St Graham TX 76450

Morrison, Lonny D.

morrison@offenhauseroil.com
940-322-6000
Offenhauser Oil & Gas, LLC
PO Box 727 Wichita Falls  TX 76307
Dottie
University of Texas, Juris Doctorate
Associate

Mowrey, Dan

danmowery@cananmowery.com
940-687-2214 x22
940-687-2019
Canan Mowery Operating, LLC
PO Box 4887 Wichita Falls TX 76308
Mary
MSU

Mowrey, David

davidmowrey@gm-exploration.com
940-687-2220 x27
940-687-2019
GM Exploration LLC
PO Box 4887 Wichita Falls TX 76308
Barbara
MSU

Mowery, Michael

michaelmowery@cananmowery.com
940-687-2214
940-687-2019
Petroleum Geologist, Canan Mowery Operating, LLC
PO Box 4887 Wichita Falls TX 76308
Kara Jane
Texas A&M, BA GEOLOGY
Non-Member

Newkumet, Jim

jimnewkumet@sbcglobal.net
405-919-7291
Independent
PO Box 0619, Oklahoma City, 73101

Nichols, William “Pepper”

janae@wfbiz.rr.com
940-767-8900
940-322-1038
Janae Resources, Inc.
PO Box 202 Wichita Falls TX 76307
Andrea
WTSU, BS
Active
DPA; SEC

Norman, Gregg

gnorman@nbxplor.com
940-232-9532
Norman Browning Exploration
900 8th Street, Suite 419, Wichita Falls, TX 76301
MSU, BS – Geology
Active
DEG; DPA

Perdue, Donna

dperdue@sw.rr.com
940-855-1945
4514 Westward Drive Wichita Falls TX 76308
James
MSU
Student

Peterson, Kim

kim.peterson@rrc.state.tx.us
940-723-2153
940-723-2153
District Director, Railroad Commission of Texas
5800 Kell Blvd ST. 300 Wichita Falls TX 76310
Gail
UT-Austin, BS – Geology
Active
GSA, AAPG

Phillips, Mark

markiphillips@earthlink.net
940-723-7608
M. I. Phillips
PO Box 8281 Wichita Falls TX 76307
Stephanie
University Tennessee at Martin

Price, Jonathan

jonathan.price@mwsu.edu
940-397-4288
Associate Professor and Chair, Midwestern State University
MSU Kimbell School of Geosciences, 3410 Taft Blvd  Wichita Falls TX 76308

Cindy
OU, PHD Geology
Non Member
GSA, ASU, Mineralogical Society of America, Sigma Xi

Ramsey, John W.

jramsey@ithinc.net
940-692-1697
Strategic Resources Corp.
3510 Cranbrook Lane Wichita Falls TX 76308
Nancy
UT, OU, MSU, MA GEOLOGY
Active
OKC GEOL. SOCIETY

Reinhardt, Lyn

reinhardtgeology@gmail.com
940-720-0030
Independent
900 Eighth Street, Suite 306 Wichita Falls TX 76301

Reyes, Roman

rreyes@ltisg.com

Reynolds, Craig

craig@cobraogc.com
940-716-5100
Exploration Manager, Cobra Oil & Gas Corp.
PO Box 8206 Wichita Falls TX 76307
Sheila
Midwestern State University, BS

Active

Rhoads, John E.

johnrhoads@wfbiz.rr.com
940-322-3424
Schalk Oil Company
4245 Kemp Blvd., Suite 412 Wichita Falls TX 76308
Mary Elizabeth
OSU, Physics
NON-MEMBER
SPE

Ritchie, Jeff

jritchie@sjoc.net
940-723-2166
Stephens Engineering
PO Box 2249 Wichita Falls TX 76307
Cheryl
MSU, BS
Active

Robinson, John M.

RARETechnology@yahoo.com
713-956-6274
713-682-2653
John M. Robinson Oil & Gas
9333 Memorial Dr., No.201 Houston TX 77024
DEBBIE
UT, BIOLOGY
Active
SEG, HGS, GHSH, AAPL, HAPL, WGA
GEOPHYSICS, PETROPHYSICS

Ross III, Dwight

dmr@creedoperating.com
940-767-4173
Dwight M Ross Drlg Co., Inc.
705 8th Strret, Suite 410 Wichita Falls TX 76301
Sandra
Texas Tech, BBA
Active

Simpson, Darlene

darlenekaysimpson@yahoo.com
940-495-4259
7 Susie Cr Electra TX 76360
CSULA, Mech Engineer
Non- Member

Smith, G. A.

gasmith@gasocoinc.com
832-215-4842
GASOCO, Inc.
8831 Stroud Houston, TX 77036 Houston TX  77036
UT – Austin, BS
Active
SEG, HGS, GHS, SEPM, GSA, GCSSEPM
Geophysics, Seismic Interpretation, Exploration, Operations & Production, US Deep Water GOM, Mexico Deep Water GOM, Miocene Trend, Eagle Ford, Permian Basin, Bakken

Smith, Justin

jsmith2941@yahoo.com
940224-2294
GM Exploration
Brittany
MSU, Student

Snowden, Jeff Jr.

Snowden, Jeff Jr.
snowjr@rocketmail.com
940-337-6558
PO Box 452 Holliday TX 76366
Brandice

Midwestern State University Geoscience
Student
Sedimentary Petrology

Spragins, Ed S.

ed@spraginswf.com
940-723-8154
940-723-5156
ESSCO Production Co. P.O. Box 8366 Wichita Falls TX 76307
Jackie
OU, BS Geology
Non-Member

Stephens, Bill

bill@deltaoandg.com
940-256-0614

Delta Oil and Gas
1115 Redwood Ave., Boulder, CO 80304
Pamela
VPI, BS
Active

Stephens, Pamela Buzas, Dr.

Stephens, Pamela Buzas, Dr.
pbuzasstephens@gmail.com
940-337-1857

University of Colorado
1115 Redwood Ave., Boulder, CO 80304
Bill
MSU/UTD, PHD
Active
GSA, Cushman Fond., Paleo. Soc.

Stults, Stephen R.

steve@burkroyalty.com
940-397-8600
Burk Royalty Co.
PO Box 94903 Wichita Falls TX 76308
Melissa
Texas Tech, Geology, Assosiate
IPAA

Thacker, Thomas

thomas@3texploration.com
940-691-5091
940-691-3278
3-T Exploration
3707 Maplewood Wichiat Falls TX 76308
UT Austin, Geology
Active

Thomas, C. A.

cthomas@midwesternmud.com
940-766-6296
Midwestern Mud Service
719 Scott Suite 330/P. O. Box 690 Wichita Falls TX 76301/76307

Thomas, Todd

todd@waggonerranch.com
940-552-2521 Ext 235
W. T. Waggoner Estate
PO Box 2130 Vernon TX 76385
Kristie
Abilene Christian University, BS Geology
Active
SEG, Texas Alliance
GEOPHYSICS

Torgerson, Erik

torgerson.erik@gmail.com
228-239-1292
Gunn Oil
811 6th Street, Suite 100 76301 Wichita Falls TX 76301
MSU, GEOSCIENCE
Student
SGE

Travis, Terry

terry.travis@bakerhughes.com
817-480-8961
Baker Hughes Inc.
500 West 7th Street Suite 400, Forth Worth, TX, 76102
Marilyn Travis
Texas Tech, BS Engineering
SPE, SPWLA, AADE

Tull, Jim

jtull@sjoc.net
940-723-2166
Stephens Engineering PO Box 2249 Wichita Falls TX 76307
Janice
MSU, BS
Associate
OKCGS

Usseglio, Michael

ge.mike@yahoo.com

817-946-9087
Coastal Oil & Gas Consulting
12671 US HWY 98W, Suite 217-5 Destin FL 32550
Tammy
University of Oklahoma, MS
Active
OCGS, Abilene GS
CPG #4673, TX licensed Geologist

Watkins, Johnny W.

johnnyww@webtv.net
940-766-1001
Wichita Falls TX 76308
Barbara
MSU, GEOLOGY

Willeby, Shelby

shelby.willeby.0121@students.mwsu.edu
940-923-9492
Gunn Oil Company
811 6th Street, Suite 100 76301 Wichita Falls TX 76301
MSU, GEOSCIENCE
Student
GSA

Wilson, Frank

frank@addaxex.com
940-781-6053
Addax Exploration LLC
5511 Long Leaf Wichita Falls TX 76310
University of Alabama, BS Geology

Associate

Wilson, Ivan L.

ivan.wilson@rrc.state.tx.us
940-723-2153
940-723-5088
Railroad Commission of Texas
5800 Kell Blvd., Suite 300 76310 Wichita Falls TX 76310
Mary
MSU, BS – Petroleum Geology
NON-MEMBER

Womble, Bill

billww@sbcglobal.net
940-723-2104
940-322-2858
Petroleum Engineer, Walsh & Watts, Inc.
1111 Seventh Street Wichita Falls TX 76301
Kay
OSU, ME
Associate
SPE